Falling waters 2.0

Here there be Werewolves
 
HomeHome  CalendarCalendar  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  MemberlistMemberlist  UsergroupsUsergroups  RegisterRegister  Log in  

Share | 
 

 Gift questions

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Mitch Johnson



Posts : 412
Join date : 2013-10-20

PostSubject: Gift questions   Tue Apr 28, 2015 11:13 pm

So, reading Tagalong.  As a mechanical question, let's say 2 packs are going after a target.

Pack 1 is a Get Pack.  'Nuff said.

Pack 2 has a Bone Gnawer in it with Tagalong.  Tagalong states that the Totem of another Pack will accept or at least tolerate the Bone Gnawer for the purposes of Pack Blessings, etc.

My questions:  If the Bone Gnawer already belongs to a Pack and uses Tagalong, is it a Bad Thing to do regarding his own Pack Totem?

Additionally, if the above is NOT true, I'm assuming the Bone Gnawer would only get the blessings of ONE Totem.  Correct or not?

Lastly, regardless of Question 2, if the Bone Gnawer is effectively now a member of 2 Packs (however provisionally), will Gift Effects that SPECIFICALLY EXCLUDE the Bone Gnawer's Pack also exclude the Pack he's Tagging Along with?

I have some ideas, hence why I'm checking.


_________________
Adren
Homid
Bone Gnawer
Ahroun
*Battle-scar - white claw scars across torso*
*Battle-scar - rippling electrical burn up left arm*
Back to top Go down
View user profile
STBrian



Posts : 1125
Join date : 2013-09-21

PostSubject: Re: Gift questions   Wed Apr 29, 2015 12:42 am


You only get one Totem at a time, so if you're Tagalonging with the Get, you'd only have the benefit/ban of their pack while you were with Taggingalong.

I see nothing in the materials about your original pack totem being fussy about this. I would leave that up to the relative jealousy / chillness of the original totem (IE: An IC issue, not a mechanical one).

Rule of thumb, when you start going down the rabbit hole of recursive effects and strange interactions, it's usually best to start from the assumption that isn't what the rules intend. Smile
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Dietrich Von Stauffel

avatar

Posts : 712
Join date : 2013-09-23
Age : 51
Location : Buffalo New York

Character sheet
Breed: Homid
Auspice: Philodox
Tribe: Get of Fenris

PostSubject: Re: Gift questions   Wed Apr 29, 2015 2:49 am

Basically would he get blasted if say a member of the Get Pack uses one of many gift like Scream of Gaia that affect everying accept pack mates in an area of effect!?! That might be important to know in the well not so near future. Smile

_________________
Dietrich Von Stauffel
"Judges Harshly", Pure Breed: x2
Forseti of the Fenrir
Adren of the Garou Nation.

Back to top Go down
View user profile
J Bailey

avatar

Posts : 376
Join date : 2013-12-27

Character sheet
Breed: Homid
Auspice: Ragabash
Tribe: Bone Gnawers

PostSubject: Re: Gift questions   Wed Apr 29, 2015 7:06 am

Or odious aroma ....

Also thats an i tersting interptation that reverces the ruling you made mounts ago when i first used it.

_________________
Born on two legs under the moonless sky to the Children of RAT
Athro Of the Nation
Last Alpha Of Falling Waters
Back to top Go down
View user profile
STBen



Posts : 1083
Join date : 2013-09-22

Character sheet
Breed: Homid
Auspice: Philodox
Tribe: Uktena

PostSubject: Re: Gift questions   Wed Apr 29, 2015 10:04 am

J Bailey wrote:
Or odious aroma ....

Also thats an i tersting interptation that reverces the ruling you made mounts ago when i first used it.


The rule about one totem at a time was only added in the latest addendum.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Mitch Johnson



Posts : 412
Join date : 2013-10-20

PostSubject: Re: Gift questions   Wed Apr 29, 2015 10:07 am

I read that as well, and I was thinking that the SPIRIT of the rules suggested only 1 Totem at a time , thus allowing Bone Gnawers lacking a Pack and Totem to temporarily get one. There wasn't anything actually WRITTEN in the rules that fully indicated this, however.

And the Gift is right - abuse of this Gift is a sure way to get the Spirits pissed at you.

Would have been great for Pack teamups, though Smile

_________________
Adren
Homid
Bone Gnawer
Ahroun
*Battle-scar - white claw scars across torso*
*Battle-scar - rippling electrical burn up left arm*
Back to top Go down
View user profile
J Bailey

avatar

Posts : 376
Join date : 2013-12-27

Character sheet
Breed: Homid
Auspice: Ragabash
Tribe: Bone Gnawers

PostSubject: Re: Gift questions   Wed Apr 29, 2015 10:33 am

Thays how i was using it... and isent ther a fetish or a talen that spefical dose that?

_________________
Born on two legs under the moonless sky to the Children of RAT
Athro Of the Nation
Last Alpha Of Falling Waters
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Gift questions   

Back to top Go down
 
Gift questions
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Puppetry Questions
» Spirit Week Questions
» Weird and Wonderful Questions and Answers
» Silly Questions that Go Unanswered
» Help needed on a couple of questions please..

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Falling waters 2.0 :: OOC :: Chatter-
Jump to: